Where do dead dreams go?

Posted: January 18, 2023 in MUSINGS
Tags: , , ,

The Scream: Artist / Origin Edvard Munch (Norwegian, 1863–1944) Credit: © 2009 The Munch Museum/The Munch-Ellingsen Group/Artists Rights Society (ARS), NY/Courtesy of Art Resource, NY

Where do dead dreams go?
I touch the passing haze of wakening
And lose the grip of that other world
In which I was just awake. Asleep.
We all men, cursed to nightly death
Daily waking in another world
And dead in this.
Are we living this dream,
Alive in the place where sleep carries us
Or are we alive, awake
In this nightmare where despair shadows us
As we rise?
Where do dead dreams go? 
A musing on 18th January 2023, for every dream. 

I have been gone forever. A lot has happened in the world since the last day of my posting here. But this is a portal to years gone by. A verse of my multiverse. And I am grateful I can still come back here for a glimpse of a parallel existence.

Are we alive in this world and dreaming in the other or are we dreaming in this one and awake in the other? Where do dreams go?

To die?

Comments
  1. Michael Skinner says:

    Dela, your words are beautiful. I am glad to see you are doing well. I would love to catch up and see how you and the 16 have been over the years. I’m not sure how to get in touch with you directly but if there is a way I’m sure you will figure it out.

    Hope to hear from you.

    -M Skinner

    Like

Your comments go a long way